Vibration and Balance - An Introduction to the Chakras

The Chakras are energy centers. They're keys to our vibrational health. The body has hundreds of Chakras, but there are seven main Chakras that run from the base of the spine to the top of the head. Below is a summary of each Chakra.

1st:  Root Chakra - Survival
  • Location: Base of the spine. 
  • Color: Red 
  • Significance:  It's where we ground. It represents our base needs for survival, like food, water and shelter and financial security and how we see ourselves in the world.
  • Conflicts: People who are worried about their base needs may have blockages in the root chakra that can manifest in a physical way, like Fibromyalgia, constipation, irritable bowel syndrome, Krone’s disease and other colon issues . Afraid of trying because of fear of financial loss against your financial security to move forward can manifest into problems in the lower extremities and feet. 

2nd: Sacral Chakra - Creativity, Relationships and Sexuality
  • Location:  Just below the navel
  • Color: Orange
  • Significance:   represents the birthplace of creativity,  the relationship you have with your parents, family friends, and sexual relationships. It also represents the relationship you have with yourself as an adult and your connection to your inner child
  • Conflicts: People who have issues in their relationships may have blockages in the sacral chakra that can manifest in a physical way in the uterus (woman), prostrate (man), bladder, and certain kidney ailments. It is the center for rebirth, transformation of the inner child as they emerge from their cocoon, in all their beauty. I feel that the greatest growth potential comes from this chakra because it is when you look at yourself honestly and ask your inner child what it wants  That is where true growth is possible.  

3rd: Solar Plexus Chakra - Strength and Power
  • Location:  Solar Plexus.
  • Color: Yellow
  • Significance:   center for power and strength and the place where we make things happen.
  • Conflicts: People who have self-esteem issues or feelings of powerlessness may experience problems with their stomach, liver, pancreas.  

4th: Heart Chakra - Give and Receive Love
  • Location:  Heart
  • Color: green (or pink)
  • Significance:   The place where we give and receive unconditional love. The front of the heart is where we give love and the back of the heart represents our ability to received love.
  • Conflicts: Feelings of unworthiness may block the back of the heart chakra. A guarded individual may have a brick wall built shielding the front of the heart chakra. Suffering from a broken heart after a breakup or loss of a loved one can block the entire heart chakra

5th: Throat Chakra - Communication and Creative Clarty
  • Location:  Throat
  • Color:  blue or turquoise
  • Significance:  The place for all forms of clear creative expression and communication. Writers, artists, lectures, teachers, all have beautiful open throat chakras. 
  • Conflicts: When we hold back the truth to ourselves and others, we may manifest issues in our throats.

6th: 3rd Eye Chakra- Inner and Outer Sight
  • Location:  Between the eye brows
  • Color: Indigo
  • Significance:   It's called our third eye and is the gateway between the conscious and unconscious connections through the pineal gland. It is intuition and perception.
  • Conflicts: Issues in the 5 senses, sinus and ear issues are all physical manifestations of blockages of the third eye.  

7th: Crown Chakra - Higher Connections
  • Location:  Top of the head
  • Color: violet or white.
  • Significance:   It's the place of where we connect to all the knowledge/energy of the universe
  • Conflicts: Blockages in the crown chakra may manifest as headaches, and Alzheimer’s.
When the body’s energy is in balance, the energy flows easily, without obstruction, like a beautiful stream. When your energy is blocked, a dam keeps the current from flowing smoothly. Many things can cause blockages. 

We attract what we vibrate and emotions are just energy in motion, vibrating out to the world. So when you live in negative emotions, like fear, worry, anger, jealousy, envy, etc.these are the situations you attract. Living in joy, brings you the most amazing experiences. 

One way to make a start is to turn off your TV and not participate in the constantly negative news and distraction. At least to the best of your abilities. When you do then you're moving in the right place in your heart and mind and on the path to a higher vibration (Joy, Peace, Unconditional Self Love).

Blessings and have a day filled with Love,

LeeZa Donatella